Skip to Main Content



Registered DDIS Specialists

Specialists below are DDIS users.  If you want to find more specialists in UF/IFAS, please click HERE.

Name Specialty Unit Email City
Andersen, Peter  Fruit Crops  North Florida REC - Quincy  pcand@ufl.edu   Quincy 
Baker, Shirley  Invertebrates  Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences  sbaker25@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Bartz, Jerry  Postharvest plant pathology  Plant Pathology  softbart@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Blount, Ann  Forages  North Florida REC - Marianna  paspalum@ufl.edu  Marianna 
Brecht, Jeffrey  Postharvest Horticulture  Horticultural Sciences  jkbrecht@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Brecke, Barry  Weed Science  West Florida REC  bjbe@ufl.edu  Milton 
Buckner, Eva  Medical entomology    eva.buckner@ufl.edu   Vero Beach 
Busey, Philip  Turf  Ft. Lauderdale - REC  turf@ufl.edu   Davie 
Buss, Lyle  Insect identification  Entomology and Nematology   ljbuss@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Cave, Ronald  Coleoptera  Indian River REC - Ft. Pierce  rdcave@ufl.edu  Ft. Pierce 
Cichra, Chuck  Fish, aquatic invertebrates, aquatic plants  Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences  cecichra@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Clark, David  Floriculture    geranium@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Crane, Jonathan  Tropical Fruit Production  Tropical REC - Homestead  jhcr@ufl.edu   Homestead 
Crow, William  Nematology  Entomology and Nematology   wtcr@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Cuda, James  Biological control of invasive weeds  Entomology and Nematology   jcuda@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Diepenbrock, Lauren  Citrus Entomology    ldiepenbrock@ufl.edu   Lake Alfred 
Dufault, Nicholas  Plant Pathology Vegetables and Row Crops  Plant Pathology  nsdufault@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Elliott, Monica  palm diseases  Ft. Lauderdale - REC  melliott@ufl.edu   Fort Lauderdale 
EstÚvez, Consuelo  Phytopathology  University of PR  consuelo.estevez@upr.edu   Ponce 
Ferrell, Jason  Weeds  Agronomy  jferrell@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Frank, Marc S.  Plant Identification, Horticultural Taxonomy  Herbarium  mfrank@flmnh.ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Funderburk, Joe  Thrips  North Florida REC - Quincy  jef@ufl.edu   Quincy 
Gazis, Romina  tropical plant pathology    r.gazisseregina@ufl.edu   Homestead 
Gettys, Lyn  Aquatic and Wetland Plants  Ft. Lauderdale - REC  lgettys@ufl.edu   Davie 
Harmon, Carrie  Plant disease diagnosis  Plant Pathology  clharmon@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Harmon, Phil  Turf, Ornamentals, Blueberries  Plant Pathology  pfharmon@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Harrison, Nigel  Bacterial diseases  Ft. Lauderdale - REC  naha@ufl.edu   Fort Lauderdale 
Hochmuth, George  Soil fertility and plant nutrition  Soil and Water Science  hoch@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Hodges, Amanda  Invasive insect species  Entomology and Nematology   achodges@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Hodges, Greg  Scale Insects and Whiteflies  FDACS  hodgesg@doacs.state.fl.us   Gainesville 
Hostetler, Mark  Wildlife  Wildlife Ecology and Conservation  hostetm@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Hulcr, Jiri  wood borers, bark beetles, ambrosia beetles  School of Forest Resources and Conservation  hulcr@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Iriarte, Fanny  Plant Pathology    fbiriarte@ufl.edu   Quincy 
Johnson, Steve  Urban Wildlfie, Amphibians, Reptiles  Wildlife Ecology and Conservation  tadpole@ufl.edu   Plant City 
Kern, Jr., William  Urban Entomology and Wildlife  Ft. Lauderdale - REC  whk@ufl.edu   Davie 
Knox, Gary  Nursery/Landscape plants  North Florida REC - Quincy  gwknox@ufl.edu   Quincy 
Leibee, Gary  Entomology  Mid-Florida REC - Apopka  glleibee@ufl.edu   Apopka 
Li, Yuncong  Soil, plant nutrition, fertilizer, water quality  Tropical REC - Homestead  yunli@ufl.edu   Homestead 
Liburd, Oscar  Pest management of small fruits, bluebe  Entomology and Nematology   oeliburd@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Liu, Guodong  plant physiology and plant nutrition  Horticultural Sciences  guodong@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Mannion, Catharine  Entomology - ornamentals  Tropical REC - Homestead  cmannion@ufl.edu  Homestead 
Marble, Chris  weed science/horticulture    marblesc@ufl.edu   Apopka 
McMillan, Robert  Plant Pathology  Tropical REC - Homestead  rtmjr@ufl.edu  Homestead 
Mertely, James  Plant pathology  Gulf Coast REC - Balm  jcmert@ufl.edu  Wimauma 
Mizell, Russell  Entomology  North Florida REC - Quincy  rfmizell@ufl.edu  Quincy 
Oi, Faith  Urban Entomology    foi@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Olson, Stephen  Vegetables  North Florida REC - Quincy  smolson@ufl.edu  Quincy 
Paret, Mathews  Plant Pathology  North Florida REC - Quincy  paret@ufl.edu   Quincy 
Park Brown, Sydney  Consumer Horticulture  Gulf Coast REC - Plant City Campus - Academic Programs  spbrown@ufl.edu   Plant City 
Peres, Natalia  Strawberries  Gulf Coast REC - Balm  nperes@ufl.edu   Wimauma 
Rathinasabapathi, Bala  Vegetable crops   Horticultural Sciences  brath@ufl.edu   Gainesville  
Ritenour, Mark  Postharvest Citrus Physiological diorders  Indian River REC - Ft. Pierce  ritenour@ufl.edu  Fort Pierce 
Roberts, Pamela  Plant Pathology  Southwest Florida REC - Immokalee  pdr@ufl.edu  Immokalee 
Sargent, Steven  Postharvest horticulture  Horticultural Sciences  sasa@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Schuerger, Andrew  Hydroponics  Plant Pathology  schuerg@ufl.edu   Kennedy Space Center 
Sellers, Brent  Pasture weeds, Invasive weeds  Range Cattle REC - Ona  sellersb@ufl.edu   Ona 
Small, Ian  Plant Pathology    ismall@ufl.edu   Quincy 
Smith, Jason  Forest Pathologist  School of Forest Resources and Conservation  jasons@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Smith, Matthew  Mycology, Fungi, Mushroom  Plant Pathology  trufflesmith@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Stamps, Robert  Cut foliage, ferns, environmental horticulture  Mid-Florida REC - Apopka  rstamps@ufl.edu  Apopka 
Thomas, Mike  Plant Pathology   FDACS  thomasm@doacs.state.fl.us   Gainesville 
Unruh, Bryan  Turf  West Florida REC  jbu@ufl.edu   Milton 
Vallad, Gary  Plant Pathology  Gulf Coast REC - Balm  gvallad@ufl.edu   Wimauma 
Wallau, Marcelo  Forages    mwallau@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Welbourn, Cal  Acari  FDACS  welbouc@doacs.state.fl.us   Gainesville 
Williamson, Jeff  Fruit crops  Horticultural Sciences  jgrw@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Yanong, Roy  Fish Health  Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory  rpy@ufl.edu  Ruskin 
Yeager, Thomas  Irrigation and nutrient management  Environmental Horticulture  yeagert@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Zhang, Shouan  Vegetables  Tropical REC - Homestead  szhang0007@ufl.edu   Homestead