Skip to Main Content



Registered DDIS Specialists

Specialists below are DDIS users.  If you want to find more specialists in UF/IFAS, please click HERE.

Name Specialty Unit Email City
Almodovar, Wanda  Plant Pathology  University of PR  wanda.almodovar@upr.edu   Puerto Rico 
Alvarado, Ada  IPM  University of PR  adan.alvaradoortiz@upr.edu   Mayaguez 
Andersen, Peter  Fruit Crops  North Florida REC - Quincy  pcand@ufl.edu   Quincy 
Arthurs, Steven  ornamentals  Entomology and Nematology   spa@ufl.edu   Apopka 
Baker, Carlye  Plant virology  FDACS  Carlye.Baker@FreshFromFlorida.com   gainesville 
Baker, Shirley  Invertebrates  Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences  sbaker25@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Balaam, Bob  APHIS PPQ  USDA/APHIS  Robert.J.Balaam@aphis.usda.gov   Miami 
Bartz, Jerry  Postharvest plant pathology  Plant Pathology  softbart@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Beidler, Stevphen  Plant Pathology  FDACS  beidles@doacs.state.fl.us   Monticello 
Blount, Ann  Forages  North Florida REC - Marianna  paspalum@ufl.edu  Marianna 
Brambila, Julieta  Taxonomy  USDA/APHIS  julieta.brambila@aphis.usda.gov   Gainesville 
Brecht, Jeffrey  Postharvest Horticulture  Horticultural Sciences  jkbrecht@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Brecke, Barry  Weed Science  West Florida REC  bjbe@ufl.edu  Milton 
Busey, Philip  Turf  Ft. Lauderdale - REC  turf@ufl.edu   Davie 
Buss, Eileen  Turf and landscape insects  Entomology and Nematology   eabuss@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Buss, Lyle  Insect identification  Entomology and Nematology   UFInsectID@ifas.ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Cabrera, Irma  Entomology  University of PR  irma@eea.uprm.edu   Juana Diaz 
Cave, Ronald  Coleoptera  Indian River REC - Ft. Pierce  rdcave@ufl.edu  Ft. Pierce 
Cichra, Chuck  Fish, aquatic invertebrates, aquatic plants  Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences  cecichra@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Crane, Jonathan  Tropical Fruit Production  Tropical REC - Homestead  jhcr@ufl.edu   Homestead 
Crow, William  Nematology  Entomology and Nematology   wtcr@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Cuda, James  Biological control of invasive weeds  Entomology and Nematology   jcuda@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Davis, Barry  Plant/Weed  Herbarium  taxon@flmnh.ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Dixon, Wayne  Plant Pathology  FDACS  Wayne.Dixon@freshfromflorida.com  Gainesville 
Dufault, Nicholas  Plant Pathology Vegetables and Row Crops  Plant Pathology  nsdufault@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Eickwort, Jeffrey  forest entomology  FDACS  Jeffrey.Eickwort@freshfromflorida.com   Gainesville 
Elliott, Monica  palm diseases  Ft. Lauderdale - REC  melliott@ufl.edu   Fort Lauderdale 
EstÚvez, Consuelo  Phytopathology  University of PR  consuelo.estevez@upr.edu   Ponce 
Ferrell, Jason  Weeds  Agronomy  jferrell@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Frank, Marc S.  Plant Identification, Horticultural Taxonomy  Herbarium  mfrank@flmnh.ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Funderburk, Joe  Thrips  North Florida REC - Quincy  jef@ufl.edu   Quincy 
Garcia, Wilfredo  APHIS PPQ  University of PR  wilfredo.garcia@aphis.usda.gov   Puerto Rico 
Gettys, Lyn  Aquatic and Wetland Plants  Ft. Lauderdale - REC  lgettys@ufl.edu   Davie 
Gillett, Jennifer  IPM  Entomology and Nematology   gillett@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Giraldo, Martha  Phytopatologist    martha.giraldo@upr.edu   COROZAL 
Harmon, Carrie  Plant disease diagnosis  Plant Pathology  clharmon@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Harmon, Phil  Turf, Ornamentals, Blueberries  Plant Pathology  pfharmon@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Harrison, Nigel  Bacterial diseases  Ft. Lauderdale - REC  naha@ufl.edu   Fort Lauderdale 
Hernandez, Ermita  Vegetable Extension Specialist    ermita.hernandez@upr.edu   Juana Diaz 
Hochmuth, George  Soil fertility and plant nutrition  Soil and Water Science  hoch@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Hodges, Amanda  Invasive insect species  Entomology and Nematology   achodges@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Hodges, Greg  Scale Insects and Whiteflies  FDACS  hodgesg@doacs.state.fl.us   Gainesville 
Hostetler, Mark  Wildlife  Wildlife Ecology and Conservation  hostetm@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Hulcr, Jiri  wood borers, bark beetles, ambrosia beetles  School of Forest Resources and Conservation  hulcr@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Johnson, Steve  Urban Wildlfie, Amphibians, Reptiles  Wildlife Ecology and Conservation  tadpole@ufl.edu   Plant City 
Kern, Jr., William  Urban Entomology and Wildlife  Ft. Lauderdale - REC  whk@ufl.edu   Davie 
Kimbrough, James  Mycology  Plant Pathology  jamesk@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Knox, Gary  Nursery/Landscape plants  North Florida REC - Quincy  gwknox@ufl.edu   Quincy 
Leibee, Gary  Entomology  Mid-Florida REC - Apopka  glleibee@ufl.edu   Apopka 
Leon, Ramon  Weed Science  West Florida REC  rglg@ufl.edu   Jay 
Li, Yuncong  Soil, plant nutrition, fertilizer, water quality  Tropical REC - Homestead  yunli@ufl.edu   Homestead 
Liburd, Oscar  Pest management of small fruits, bluebe  Entomology and Nematology   oeliburd@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Liu, Guodong  plant physiology and plant nutrition  Horticultural Sciences  guodong@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Mannion, Catharine  Entomology - ornamentals  Tropical REC - Homestead  cmannion@ufl.edu  Homestead 
McMillan, Robert  Plant Pathology  Tropical REC - Homestead  rtmjr@ufl.edu  Homestead 
Mertely, James  Plant pathology  Gulf Coast REC - Balm  jcmert@ufl.edu  Wimauma 
Mizell, Russell  Entomology  North Florida REC - Quincy  rfmizell@ufl.edu  Quincy 
Momol, Tim  Plant Pathology  North Florida REC - Quincy  tmomol@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Olson, Stephen  Vegetables  North Florida REC - Quincy  smolson@ufl.edu  Quincy 
Osborne, Lance  Entomology  Mid-Florida REC - Apopka  lsosborn@ufl.edu  Apopka 
Overholt, William  weed biological control    billover@ufl.edu   Fort Pierce 
Palmateer, Aaron  Soilborne and foliar disease  Tropical REC - Homestead  ajp@ufl.edu  Homestead 
Paret, Mathews  Plant Pathology  North Florida REC - Quincy  paret@ufl.edu   Quincy 
Park Brown, Sydney  Consumer Horticulture  Gulf Coast REC - Plant City Campus - Academic Programs  spbrown@ufl.edu   Plant City 
Peres, Natalia  Strawberries  Gulf Coast REC - Balm  nperes@ufl.edu   Wimauma 
Perkins, Kent  Plant ID  Herbarium  plantid@flmnh.ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Rathinasabapathi, Bala  Vegetable crops   Horticultural Sciences  brath@ufl.edu   Gainesville  
Ritenour, Mark  Postharvest Citrus Physiological diorders  Indian River REC - Ft. Pierce  ritenour@ufl.edu  Fort Pierce 
Rivera, Lydia  Micology  University of PR  lydia_rivera@uprm.edu   Mayaguez 
Roberts, Pamela  Plant Pathology  Southwest Florida REC - Immokalee  pdr@ufl.edu  Immokalee 
Robles, Wilfredo  Weed Science  University of PR  wilfredo.robles2@upr.edu   Mayaguez 
Rutledge, Roxanne  Medical Entomology  Florida Medical Entomology Lab - Vero Beach  crr@ufl.edu   Vero Beach 
Sargent, Steven  Postharvest horticulture  Horticultural Sciences  sasa@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Schubert, Tim  Plant Pathology  FDACS  schubet@doacs.state.fl.us   Gainesville 
Schuerger, Andrew  Hydroponics  Plant Pathology  schuerg@ufl.edu   Kennedy Space Center 
Schulz, Eric  Limnology  Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences  ejschulz@ufl.edu  Gainesville 
Segarra, Alejandro  Entomologist  University of PR  asegarra@uprm.edu   Lajas 
Sellers, Brent  Pasture weeds, Invasive weeds  Range Cattle REC - Ona  sellersb@ufl.edu   Ona 
Smith, Jason  Forest Pathologist  School of Forest Resources and Conservation  jasons@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Smith, Matthew  Mycology, Fungi, Mushroom  Plant Pathology  trufflesmith@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Stamps, Robert  Cut foliage, ferns, environmental horticulture  Mid-Florida REC - Apopka  rstamps@ufl.edu  Apopka 
Thomas, Mike  Plant Pathology   FDACS  thomasm@doacs.state.fl.us   Gainesville 
Unruh, Bryan  Turf  West Florida REC  jbu@ufl.edu   Milton 
Vallad, Gary  Plant Pathology  Gulf Coast REC - Balm  gvallad@ufl.edu   Wimauma 
VITERI, DIEGO  Crop Germplasm     diego.viteri@upr.edu   ISABELA 
Webb, Susan  Vegetable Entomology  Entomology and Nematology   sewe@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Welbourn, Cal  Acari  FDACS  welbouc@doacs.state.fl.us   Gainesville 
Williamson, Jeff  Fruit crops  Horticultural Sciences  jgrw@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Williamson, Joe  Virgin Islands  University of PR  jwilli2@myuvi.net   Kingshill 
Yanong, Roy  Fish Health  Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory  rpy@ufl.edu  Ruskin 
Yeager, Thomas  Irrigation and nutrient management  Environmental Horticulture  yeagert@ufl.edu   Gainesville 
Zapata, Mildred  Bacteriology  University of PR  mildred.zapataserrano@upr.edu   Puerto Rico 
Zhang, Shouan  Vegetables  Tropical REC - Homestead  szhang0007@ufl.edu   Homestead